McColl Visit

I found that I thoroughly enjoyed my McColl visit. It was very interesting to see all of these artist that have been doing their own work successfully for a while and to see it in a gallery setting. This is the first major show I have been to since becoming a student at UNCC and it made me interested to become involved in more openings. Out of all of the art work I viewed at the center I enjoyed Hollis work more than others. I particularly enjoyed her “Mushroom Cloud” piece in her studio and seeing the graphic novel at such a large printing level was interesting to. I am looking forward to my next visit to the McColl center and to see more work from these artist in the future.

Leave a Reply

