Cardboard Project #6

Cardboard Penguin 4

For the cardboard project, I decided to go with a more illustrative creative approach. After experimenting with the cardboard, I ended up making something that looked like a penguin. I chose to go with this idea and create a piece that was both representational and abstract. To top off his basic form, I also gave him a little baseball hat.

For the drawings on top, I wanted to explore using a graffiti-like style of line work to add color to the piece, instead of just using a flat color. The result ended up creating an almost tattoo effect on the penguin. Overall, I think using drawings instead of flat color made a nicer, more textured effect on top of the cardboard.

Leave a Reply

