Stale Fruit

I call my cardboard piece stale fruit. Despite its alluring appearance, this fruit has no flavor! And is argueably flat. I was inspired to make this piece by an old memory.

IMG_20160210_150143366.jpg

One time my family went to Boston, and my family has very thick southern accents, which up there are thought to show ignorance. My mom noticed that at the fruit market there were smashed fruit shaped tiles around the street, she said to my aunt “they dropped some fruit”, of course as a joke, and a Boston local explained to her that it wasn’t real fruit but a tile. My mom was fuming.

Leave a Reply

