Cardboard Project

For this project I didn’t have an initial idea in mind. using cardboard I created an abstract sculpture using mainly geometric shapes. This project was a go with the flow type project for me. I was simply building on top of what I had previous step as I was building the object. I also added plane structure sticking out of the object to make it more interesting and more sharp.The result of which as an odd abstract totem with a river a cardboard tape running through the entries and orifices of the sculpture. The drawing I did with charcoal was much like the sculpture itself, impulsive and abstract yet done with intention. If I could redo this project I would. I would have planned more in advance of given the option. IMG_1677.JPGIMG_1678.JPGIMG_1676.JPG

Leave a Reply

