Links

Here’s a few new artists to research:

Heeseop Yoon http://www.heeseopyoon.com

Wendy Deschene http://www.wysiwygexhibition.com/Cinncinati.html#17

Jules Buck Jones http://www.julesbuckjones.com/video/

Artist Research:

Sandra Cinto http://myemail.constantcontact.com/Sandra-Cinto—New-Commissions-in-Seattle—Washington-DC.html?soid=1102524757956&aid=Szu61XQvfwo

Sarah Sze http://www.columbia.edu/cu/arts/neiman/Sze/

Arturo Herera http://bombmagazine.org/article/2755/arturo-herrera

http://www.pbs.org/art21/artists/arturo-herrera

Beili Liu http://www.beililiu.com/12to15/stratus.html

Do Ho Suh https://news.artnet.com/art-world/video-do-ho-suh-explains-his-ethereal-rubbings-97539

Hew Locke http://www.hewlocke.net/cardboard.html, http://www.hewlocke.net/wallpieces.html

Mia Pearlman http://miapearlman.com/CUT_PAPER/cut_paper.htm

William Kentridge https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m0a3vTrPGgk, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWrHe97ohWo

Raymond Pettibon http://www.hauserwirth.com/exhibitions/installation-views/?exhibition_id=87&p=11

http://www.art21.org/artists/raymond-pettibon

Mark Fox dust http://www.ricegallery.org/mark-fox/

Swoon http://www.brooklynstreetart.com/theblog/2011/12/01/swoons-murmuration-opens-tonight-a-look-inside/#.VoHC7jYaWQY

Myriam Dion http://www.myriamdion.com/#!installations/eyo1f

Emily Sall http://emilysall.com/section/132812_Information_is_Incidental.html & Rebecca Ward https://mwcapacity.wordpress.com/tag/rebecca-s-ward/

Clemens Behr http://www.clemensbehr.com/index.php?/project/disorder/

Janet Echelman http://www.echelman.com

Timothy Harding http://www.timothyevanharding.com

Val Britton http://valbritton.com/work

Jennifer Purdum http://www.au-purdum.com/Pages/J-DomesticMori.htm

Julie Mehretu https://www.artsy.net/artist/julie-mehretu

http://www.pbs.org/art21/artists/julie-mehretu

Leslie Hirst http://lesliehirst.com/section/178696_The_Graffiti_Project.html

Van Gogh drawings http://www.vggallery.com/misc/search_frame.htm

Heather Hansen – performance http://www.heatherhansen.net/current-exhibition-1/

Picasso light drawings photos by Gjon Mili, 1949 http://butdoesitfloat.com/It-would-be-very-curious-to-record-by-means-of-photographs-not-the

Eske Rex – drawing machine – http://www.eskerex.com/?p=464

Hollis’ Pinterest boards:
https://www.pinterest.com/hollis_hammonds/drawing-space-time/
https://www.pinterest.com/hollis_hammonds/cutting-it-up/
https://www.pinterest.com/hollis_hammonds/installations/

Recommended Websites:

The Whitney Museum of American Art: http://www.whitney.org/

The Guggenheim Museum of Art (New York): http://www.guggenheim.org

Museum of Modern Art (New York): http://www.moma.org/

The Tate Museums: http://www.tate.org.uk/home/default.htm

ArtStor: http://www.artstor.org/ (This is a site to which UNCC subscribes and which has thousands of art images)

Artnet Research Library: http://www.artnet.com/library/

Additional sites:

http://www.saatchionline.com

http://www.fecalface.com

http://www.thisiscolossal.com

http://www.museomagazine.com/

http://www.thejealouscurator.com/blog/

http://www.booooooom.com

http://arthound.com

http://cargocollective.com

http://www.buysomedamnart.com

Advertisements